The Faculty of Economics and Business (FEB) or School of Economic and Business (SEB) is one of seven faculties in the University of Telkom. Currently FEB has 3 courses, S1 Telecommunications and Informatics Business Management (accredited “A” BAN PT) → S1 Telecommunications and Information Business Management (accredited “A” BAN-PT and accredited internationally ASIC). S1 Accreditation (accredited “B” BAN PT) → S1 Accreditation (accredited “B” BAN PT) → S1 Accounting (accredited “A” BAN-PT and accredited International ASIC). S2 Magister Management (accredited “A” BAN PT and ABET 21) → Master Master of Management (accredited “A” BAN-PT and ABEST 21). Special for S1 Management also opens an international class whose language is the English language called ICT Business. Here’s a glimpse of this faculty’s developmental history.

FEB journey began in 1990 (first phase) as MBA-Bandung, which is the organizer of the first Master in Business Administration (MBA) program in West Java, preceded a similar program which was then organised by the College In Bandung. At the beginning of its founding, MBA-Bandung adopted the whole, schooling system of the Asian Institute of Management (AIM) of the Philipines, which at the time became known as the “Harvard Business School”.

 The University of London

The second phase began in 1994 when MBA-Bandung changed its name to Bandung Management College (STMB), and transformed its MBA program into a Magister management program (MM) to conform to government regulation. In addition, STMB also intensified its MM variant program by adding the regular MM, MM executive, and MM-Cooperative Development (Co-op) programs. On the occasion of the first accreditation held by the government, the MM STMB program obtained A (superior) accreditation.


The third phase begins in 1997, by organizing S1 Business Management and Informatics (MBTI) program. This is in line with the demands of government Regulation (Dirjen Dikti Depdikbud) so that high schools do not only hold graduate programs (S2) but also required to organize undergraduate programs (S1). In addition, the wishes of the board of Directors PT. Telkom (at that time was held by AA Nasution) to make STMB more active in the world of national higher education. Since its inception, S1 MBTI study Program has been designed to have compliance with the needs of telecommunication and ICT industry. The public interest in this course continues to increase with the absorption of industry towards STMB alumni. At the time of the government’s first accreditation opportunity in 2002, MBTI STMB’s S-1 program obtained the accreditation of A which was retained in 2007 and in 2013.


The fourth phase begins in 2004 by renaming STMB to STMB Telkom (high School of Telkom business Management). It is intended to provide a stronger identity in the science field of telecommunications and ICT business management. This name change was also followed by an increase in the acceptance capacity of the new S-1 MBTI program, in order to meet market demand. In addition, the graduate program also adds to the program variants with the MM business Telecommunications (MM Biztel) program.


The fifth phase begins in 2008 marked by the transformation of STMB Telkom to be the Telkom Management Institute (IM Telkom). In addition to MBTI, there are addition of five other S1 study programs, namely: S-1 Science of communication, S-1 design of Visual communication, S-1 accounting, S-1 business Administration, and D-3 marketing. This transformation followed by the development of campus facilities, which was initially only located in the Telkom complex Learning Center Gegerkalong Hilir, now coupled with two new campuses are: Jalan Setiabudi Campus, and Dayeuh campus Kolot.


The sixth phase begins from 2013 until now marked by the formation of Telkom University which is the result of merging four educational institutions under the Telkom Education Foundation, namely: Telkom Institute of Technology (ITT or Formerly STT Telkom), Telkom Institute of Management (IMT), Polytechnic Telkom, and the high School of Art and design of Indonesia. At the end of 2013, after the transition four faculties of the merger, the faculty formed Economics and Business (FEB) as it is today. FEB has two campuses namely main campus at Dayeuh Kolot for the implementation of all S1 (MBTI and accounting) programs and North Campus in Geger Kalong for the course of study program S2 MM Telkom.


Prime quality becomes the standard of all business processes run by FEB University Telkom. Apart from the enforcement of the standards of accreditation from BAN-PT for all existing Prodi, FEB Universitas Telkom has also obtained ISO 9001:2008 certification since August 2012. On March 2016, the Prodi MM Telkom University has obtained international accreditation from ABEST21 based in Tokyo Japan. The year 2017 to come has been proclaimed a quality year for the University of Telkom. Expect in 2017 future AIPT and QS Rangking standards become a reference of the quality of all Prodi at Telkom University.

FEB has long been partnering with industry, associations, and similar educational institutions both at home and abroad. Cooperation with industry and associations including PT. Telkom Indonesia and Telkom Group, Indonesia Stock Exchange, Indonesian Telematics Society (MASTEL), Association of Certified Fraud Examiners (ACFE) Indonesia Chapter, NexMU Malaysia, Indonesian Institute of Accountants (IAI), CIMBA, YEA, TechIN Asia, APMMI, FMI, ABEST21, Solusi247, QIA, etc.

Cooperation with educational institutions such as Solbridge International School of Business (South Korea), Multi Media University (MMU) Malaysia, University of North Malaysia (UUM), Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM), Twente University (Netherland), Saxion (Netherland), Fontys (Netherland), Naresuan University (Thailand), FHNW (Switzerland), Tanri Abeng University (Indonesia), etc.